Fifty Shades of Blogs

16 Jul

Apologies for the title…I couldn’t resist it for this, my 50th blog post.

When I started blogging back in February I had no idea what I was going to write about.  Still don’t, really.

I never entered this with any clear idea of what I was doing.  I have noticed that many people write blogs on specific subjects.  I’m not expert enough in any one area to write exclusively on a particular subject.  My mind tends to wander all over the place like a ferret on acid, so my blogs tend to reflect this.

One thing I discovered very early is I really can’t write too much about Benedict Cumberbatch and Sherlock.  Blogs about either subject get very good readership.  Let’s face it, if people can’t look at the beautiful Benedict, they can at least read about what other people think about him.  And I hope like hell Benedict never discovers my blog.  I may just discover if it is possible to die from embarrassment.

Public transport has provided me with a few good blogs.  So maybe I’d best thank Yarra Trams for providing an entertaining traveling environment.  Without you etc, you know how it goes.

I think my biggest surprise in this venture came last week when Cote de Pablo left NCIS,  I wrote what has been my most popular blog post to date – 270 people read it.  The entry was also reblogged on a number of Tumblr accounts and the link tweeted a lot.  It is nice to strike a chord with readers.  I have also noticed the traffic on my blog steadily rising since then.  Come for Cote, stay for the comic relief.

So, here we are, at 50 blog posts.  Don’t know what the next 50 will bring.  I can guarantee you more book reviews, more dvd reviews, more shenanigans on public transport, more otters and hedgehogs…and lots more Benedict Cumberbatch.

Thank you for reading and commenting. 

One Response to “Fifty Shades of Blogs”

  1. Milagros jorge July 17, 2013 at 1:28 am #

    Congrats on your fifty entry! cheers for a 1000 more 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

